PRODUCTS

RESEARCH

浏览器提醒组件

MARKETING

ABOUT US

Hubei Humanwell pharmaceutical excipients Co., Ltd. All rights reserved 

   鄂ICP备05028860号-1      Power by 300.cn

Mobile website

 

Tel:+86-027-87207098

Whatsapp : +8613147107278

 E-mail:services@humanwellcaps.com

Address:No.1905,#9, Guanggu International Headquarter, No. 62, Guanggu Ave., Wuhan,Hubei,China

>
>
The difference between Kosher certification and Halal certification

NEWS CENTER

The difference between Kosher certification and Halal certification

Page view

 

 

Gelatin can be used in dairy products And pastry production, such as yogurt, sour cream, fresh cheese; also commonly used in cold drinks and sweets, such as ice cream, cream pies, some cakes; also often used in soft candy, chewing gum, milk candy, etc.;

 

Mainly used in medicines Capsules and soft capsules;

 

Kosher and Halal's kosher food regulations do not allow pork and pork products to be eaten. They have many differences. Many people may not know it.

 

Islam prohibits drinking and eating all intoxicating things (such as alcohol, marijuana, etc.) ), but Judaism

confirms that the alcohol produced by the Jewish priest is kosher compliant. For example, wine produced

under the supervision of the rabbi is also kosher, but the KOSHER certified product does not mean that the

product is HALAL compliant, the same Yes, HALAL certified products do not mean that they are compliant with

KOSHER. They also have some differences in the following aspects:

 

 

Certified product category

          Kosher Certified Kosher Regulations

           Halal Certified Kosher Regulations

Meat

Must follow kosher laws and be slaughtered by Jewish priests

 Must be slaughtered by Muslims in accordance with Islamic kosher laws

Milk-derived dairy products

Dairy products produced by animals permitted by Kosher regulations are legal. Dairy products require Kosher certification, and dairy products cannot be eaten with meat at the same time.

 Dairy products produced by animals permitted by HALAL regulations are legal. Dairy products require HALAL certification. Dairy products can be consumed at the same time as any other food.

Seafood (fish, soft, shellfish)

 Products in seawater or freshwater are only allowed to eat fish with fins, and the scales are easy to remove (for example: salmon, tilapia, yellow croaker, gagi, cod, etc.), do not eat molluscs and shellfish Seafood.

 All seafood is allowed, but does not include mammals and amphibians in sea or fresh water.

Cooking food

Raw to cooked foods are involved in cooking and must be cooked by Jewish rabbis themselves (Jews cannot eat food cooked by non-Jews)

 All ingredients that meet HALAL are accepted and can be cooked by non-Muslims in accordance with Muslim cooking methods.